The Edgars are announced

  • Posted on: 10 February 2011
  • By: mysterylovescompany

It has been a while but The Mystery Writers of America have announced the Edgar nominees for BEST NOVEL

Caught by Harlan Coben (Penguin Group USA - Dutton)

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin (HarperCollins ā€“ William Morrow)

Faithful Place by Tana French (Penguin Group USA - Viking)

The Queen of Patpong by Timothy Hallinan (HarperCollins ā€“ William Morrow)

The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton (Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books)

Iā€™d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman (HarperCollins ā€“ William Morrow 

Such a good group. What do you think? 
For the complete list of all nominees in all categories click here 
Congratulations to all the nominees. 
Awards will be given out at the Annual Edgars Banquet on April 28, 2011 in NYC.