City of Pearl (Aelf Fen Mystery #9) (Paperback)

City of Pearl (Aelf Fen Mystery #9) Cover Image
$17.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Clare produces another winner ... this magical adventure story, full of joy, danger, and sadness, will draw both Clare's crime-fiction fans as well as fantasy readers Booklist

Apprentice healer Lassair uncovers the secrets of the mysterious City of Pearl in the compelling new Aelf Fen medieval mystery.

October, 1093. At her mentor's urgent request, Lassair is accompanying Gurdyman across the sea to Spain. But why is he so insistent on embarking on this difficult and dangerous journey just as winter approaches? And why does he seem so afraid? Could there be any connection to the vagrant found lying dead outside his home, a single pearl clutched in his outstretched hand?

As the pair reach the remote mountainous regions of northern Spain, Lassair will be tested as never before. Hot on her trail is Jack Chevestrier, the young lawman who loves her. But who is it who's trying to kill him ... and why?

This richly detailed medieval mystery will appeal to fans of Ellis Peters, Susanna Gregory and Simon Beaufort.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781780296357
ISBN-10: 1780296355
Publisher: Severn House
Publication Date: April 27th, 2021
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Aelf Fen Mystery