The Witches at the End of the World (Paperback)

The Witches at the End of the World By Chelsea Iversen Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"The powerful themes of revenge, redemption and healing are beautifully rendered in a story where love is the most potent magic of all." —Adriana Trigiani, author of The Good Left Undone

Rage burns brighter than any spellfire…

Deep in the birchwoods of Norway, magic courses through the veins of two sisters. For years they've been alone, but sweet-tempered Kaija is tired of living in shadows and longs for a life filled with community, even if it means stifling her magic. But Minna is a witch through and through, with wrath always simmering just below the surface. Different as they may be, both will never forget the day they were driven from their village. The day their mother burned.

When Kaija leaves to pursue a new life, Minna is left alone in the darkness of the forest. Devastated and outraged at the betrayal, Minna casts a curse to punish those who took everything from her. What she doesn't realize is that this act will incite a deadly chain of events. Soon it will destroy everything, including the life Kaija has lovingly built. But once a witch's rage boils, regret means nothing—she can't take back what's already done. 

Someone will have to burn.

A magical story of sisterhood, revenge, and feminist rage, The Witches at the End of the World is perfect for fans of Alix Harrow and Kelly Barnhill.

About the Author


Chelsea Iversen is a content writer who runs a creative business with her sister. Chelsea lives with her husband and dog in Colorado, where she reads her runes at every full moon and aspires to have a signature tea mug for every season. This is her second novel.

Praise For…


Tor.com's Best New Fantasy Books of October



Gizmodo's Best New Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books of October



"A perfect fall read, full of dark, foreboding curses and a Norwegian winter. This tale of two sisters and the bond of magic between them is recommended for all fiction collections." — Booklist

"Chelsea Iversen's magical debut The Witches at the End of the World is a story for the ages. Minna and Kaija are two young witches living in the wood. They are also sisters, separated by grief, who must find their way back to one another before it's too late. The powerful themes of revenge, redemption and healing are beautifully rendered in a story where love is the most potent magic of all" — Adriana Trigiani, author of The Good Left Undone
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728275789
ISBN-10: 1728275784
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: October 17th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English