Cake and Punishment: A Southern Cake Baker Mystery (Hardcover)

Cake and Punishment: A Southern Cake Baker Mystery Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the first of a delectable new Southern-set baking cozy series, Sophia Cummings, pastry chef extraordinaire, must craft the perfect cake for an old friend's wedding while sifting through the suspects in a murder.

Bucolic Rumford, Kentucky has glowing fields of bluegrass, a fine selection of bourbons, and now a professional pastry chef. Broken-hearted Sophia Cummings has come home from New York City. She's not there a minute before she's charmed into making her high school friend Charlotte's wedding cake. The kitchen at the Rumford Country Club seems perfect until Chef Emile's body is discovered, sprawled near the stove, a cast iron skillet on the floor close by.

With one look at the shiny, new frying pan, Sophia knows it's not Emile's. She offers her knowledge to Sheriff Carter and her talents to Evelyn, the manager, who needs an interim chef. The mood in the country club is grim: Emile's peppery personality had burned members and staff alike. Sophia wonders which one of them burned him?

Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and JoAnna Carl, Cake and Punishment--with authentic Southern recipes --will satisfy your sweet tooth.

About the Author


Maymee Bell lives in Kentucky with her family and her two schnauzers. She likes strong coffee, slow-country days, and fresh-baked cookies―but she likes telling stories best of all. This is her first Southern Baker mystery.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781683315711
ISBN-10: 1683315715
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: May 8th, 2018
Language: English
Series: Southern Cake Baker Mystery