Snuffed Out (Magic Candle Shop Mystery #1) (Hardcover)

Snuffed Out (Magic Candle Shop Mystery #1) By Valona Jones Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Magic Candle Shop Mystery series.

Description


Twin sisters Tabby and Sage co-own a candle shop, but will it all go up in flames in Valona Jones’ series debut, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Bailey Cates.

30-year-old fraternal twins Tabby and Sage Winslow own The Book and Candle Shop in Savannah. Sage is hot-headed and impulsive while Tabby is calm and collected, making them the perfect partnership. When  one of their customers is found murdered, from a blow to the head, that partnership is put to the test.
 
Blithe McAdam had been seen in a heated argument with shop clerk Gerard, which immediately makes him suspect number one. The twins are convinced of Gerard’s innocence and start digging into Blithe’s past. But no one is cooperating. The neighbor who found the body isn’t talking, medical examiner Quig won’t give any details about the autopsy, and nasty rumors begin surfacing about the drowning of Blithe’s father years earlier—evidence that could seal Gerard’s fate.
 
Tabby and Sage dig desperately for the truth. But it’s not only their friend who’s in peril. With the clock ticking, the twins find themselves in the grip of an unseen and deadly energy that has seeped into their midst—and in the sights of a ruthless killer.

About the Author


Valona Jones worked as a scientist for many years, and then she accidentally became a freelance reporter for a weekly paper, all while the stories in her head demanded to be written.

Praise For…


Praise for Snuffed Out:
“[An] enjoyable series launch . . . Paranormal cozy fans will be well satisfied.”
Publishers Weekly

“Mayhem arrives at the [candle] shop . . . Cozy meets Karma.”
Kirkus

“A small town cozy murder mystery that will make readers feel like they are part of the community . . . A winner.”
San Francisco Book Review

“A mystery lover's delight from cover to cover.”
Midwest Book Review

“Amazing characters, secrets, lies and surprises.”
Paranormal Romance Guild

Snuffed Out brings a sharp new twist to the paranormal cozy mystery genre . . . Readers who appreciate intricate plotting and an edgier vibe to their paranormal cozy mysteries will find much to enjoy about Snuffed Out.”
—Diane A.S. Stuckart, NYT bestselling author of cozy mysteries

“'Gripping fun' with a healthy dose of magic, murder, and madcap characters.”
—Carolynn Haines, USA Today bestselling author of the Sarah Booth Delaney mystery series

“Start with a story full of heart and soul and magic and danger, add a cast of very inventive characters, then stir in a city famous for its deep well of dark and deadly secrets, and you’ve got the recipe for Snuffed Out—a first-rate, stay-up-late mystery.” 
—Roger Johns, 2018 Georgia Author of the Year and author of the Wallace Hartman Mysteries

“An intriguing cast of characters, a solid whodunit, and a touch of magic mix into a suspenseful brew in this delightful cozy mystery!” 
—Nancy J. Cohen, award-winning author of the Bad Hair Day Mysteries

“An inventive take on the paranormal, a twisty mystery, and a satisfying romance. Fans of cozy paranormal mysteries will welcome this new addition to the genre.”
—Victoria Gilbert, author of the Blue Ridge Library Mystery series and the Booklover’s B&B Mystery series

“In Snuffed Out, Valona Jones melts together a rich cast of characters, adds the scent of old scandals and secrets, and devises a wholly original kind of magical sleuthing to light up a nifty mystery. You’ll wish you had a Magic Candle Shop taper of your own to read by!” 
—Leigh Perry, author the Family Skeleton Series
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639102051
ISBN-10: 1639102051
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: January 10th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Magic Candle Shop Mystery