Cuba Straits (Compact Disc)

Cuba Straits Cover Image
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 19 in the Doc Ford Novel series.


The remarkable new novel in the Doc Ford series by New York Times-bestselling author Randy Wayne White.

Doc Ford's old friend, General Juan Garcia, has gone into the lucrative business of smuggling Cuban baseball players into the U.S. He is also feasting on profits made by buying historical treasures for pennies on the dollar. He prefers what dealers call HPC items--high-profile collectibles--but when he manages to obtain a collection of letters written by Fidel Castro between 1960-62 to a secret girlfriend, it's not a matter of money anymore. Garcia has stumbled way out of his depth.

First Garcia disappears, and then the man to whom he sold the letters. When Doc Ford begins to investigate, he soon becomes convinced that those letters contain a secret that someone, or some powerful agency, cannot allow to be made public.

A lot happened between Cuba and the United States from 1960-62. Many men died. A few more will hardly be noticed.

About the Author

Randy Wayne White is the author of twenty-one previous Doc Ford novels; the Hannah Smith novels Gone, Deceived, and Haunted; and four collections of nonfiction. He lives on Sanibel Island, Florida, where he was a light-tackle fishing guide for many years.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781611763881
ISBN-10: 1611763886
Publisher: Penguin Audiobooks
Publication Date: March 24th, 2015
Language: English
Series: Doc Ford Novel