Strawberries in the Sea (Lover's Trilogy) (Paperback)

Strawberries in the Sea (Lover's Trilogy) By Elisabeth Ogilvie Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Rosa Fleming motors her way to Bennett's Island in the dark of the night, fleeing her divorce, her philandering husband and the gossipmongers of her hometown. On the Island she discovers not only a refuge to heal her emotional wounds, but also a community that nurtures her battered confidence and a man who teaches her to love and be loved as an equal. When a fight breaks out between the island's lobstermen and the invading fishermen who disregard the island's longstanding customs, Rosa steps into the struggle and saves a man's life. She flourishes amid the crisis, but her growth may be at the expense of her fledgling romance. Strawberries in the Sea is a story of self-discovery and rejuvenation, as a sad insecure woman realizes her own inner beauty and personal strengths.

About the Author

Elisabeth Ogilvie wrote 46 books including The Seasons Hereafter, Strawberries in the Sea and her memoir My World is an Island. In 1947 she won the New England Women's Press Association award for Storm Tide. Ogilvie grew up in the greater Boston area, but lived in Maine from 1944 until her death in 2006 and remains one of Maine's best loved writers.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781608933358
ISBN-10: 1608933350
Publisher: Down East Books
Publication Date: June 10th, 2014
Pages: 270
Language: English
Series: Lover's Trilogy