Death at Victoria Dock (MP3 CD)

Death at Victoria Dock By Kerry Greenwood, Stephanie Daniel (Read by) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.

Description


From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Death at Victoria Dock, the next historical mystery featuring the wit and authenticity of Miss Fisher. When a terrible crime hits a little too close to home, Phryne will stop at nothing to seek out the truth.

"Those who like their heroines resourceful and their mystery plots leavened with humor will read this with pleasure."--Publishers Weekly

Looking for a thrilling detective novel? This book is for you:
  • Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear
  • Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries
  • Movie Currently Streaming on Acorn TV

Driving home late one night, Phryne Fisher is surprised when someone shoots out her windscreen. She alights to finds a pretty young man with an anarchist tattoo dying on the tarmac just outside the dock gates. Phryne does all she can to help, but soon realizes she holds death in her hands. He bleeds to death in her arms... and all over her silk shirt.

Enraged by the loss of the clothing, the damage to her car, and this senseless waste of human life, Phryne promises to find out who is responsible. These kinds of crimes simply don't happen in Victoria, Australia. But she doesn't yet know how deeply into the mire she'll have to go: bank robbery, tattoo parlours, pubs, spiritualist halls, and Anarchists. Then when someone kidnaps her cherished companion, Dot, Phryne will stop at nothing to retrieve her.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781486219162
ISBN-10: 1486219160
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Publication Date: September 2nd, 2014
Language: English