A Snake in the Barley (Owen Archer Mystery #15) (Hardcover)

A Snake in the Barley (Owen Archer Mystery #15) By Candace Robb Cover Image
$29.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Where is taverner Tom Merchet? Owen Archer unearths a series of troubling secrets and a dangerous foe intent on retribution when his good friend goes missing.

"A standout . . . Robb reinforces her place among the top writers of medieval historicals" - Publishers Weekly Starred Review

March, 1377. Captain Owen Archer is determined to find his friend, York Tavern owner Tom Merchet, who has been missing for five days, leaving his wife, Bess, frantic with worry.

AN ENIGMATIC STRANGER.

Who is the elusive Widow Cobb that Tom was seen visiting? And who is the man spotted following Tom before he vanished? As Owen hunts for clues, Bess decides to visit the widow's lodgings and makes a terrifying discovery.

RETRIBUTION IS BREWING . . .

Owen digs up past sins and long-buried secrets that answer some of the questions surrounding Tom's disappearance. But who is the sly and malevolent figure intent on destroying his friend, and why? A shocking confession will rock Owen to his core . . .

An action-packed, evocative and masterfully plotted medieval mystery in the critically acclaimed Owen Archer series, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom, Ellis Peters and Paul Doherty.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781448313167
ISBN-10: 1448313163
Publisher: Severn House
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2024
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Owen Archer Mystery