Disco Dead (Hannah Ives Mystery #19) (Hardcover)

Disco Dead (Hannah Ives Mystery #19) By Marcia Talley Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


A trip to the local cemetery draws Hannah into a puzzling case stretching back forty years.

It may seem creepy, but Hannah Ives enjoys her expeditions to the local cemetery to help people find their deceased relatives. Usually a quiet affair, Hannah is surprised when she encounters Isabel 'Izzy' Randall laying flowers on the grave of Amy Madison, a college senior who was killed in 1978. Last seen in a popular Annapolis disco bar, Amy's murder remains unsolved.

Hannah's interest in the case leads her to join Silent Sleuths, a small, passionate group of 'citizen detectives' dedicated to trying to solve cases like Amy's, and their research soon suggests that Amy may have been the first of several victims targeted by a serial killer. As DNA from the scene of the murder throws up surprising results, their investigation takes them down unexpected avenues. Is Amy's killer still alive, or has an untimely death taken them beyond justice?

About the Author

Marcia Talley is the Agatha and Anthony award-winning author of eighteen previous crime novels featuring sleuth Hannah Ives. Her short stories appear in more than a dozen collections and have been reprinted in several of The Year's Finest Crime and Mystery Stories anthologies. She is a past president of Sisters in Crime, Inc. Marcia lives in Annapolis, Maryland, but spends the winter months in a quaint Loyalist cottage in the Bahamas. www.marciatalley.com
Product Details
ISBN: 9781448307951
ISBN-10: 1448307953
Publisher: Severn House
Publication Date: November 1st, 2022
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Hannah Ives Mystery