Saint's Gate (Sharpe & Donovan #2) (Mass Market Paperbound)

Saint's Gate (Sharpe & Donovan #2) Cover Image
$7.99
Backordered

Description


Two people, isolated by their pasts. An obsessive killer who will force them together. Welcome to Saint's Gate.

Emma Sharpe is summoned to a Maine convent, partly for her FBI art crimes work, partly because of her past with the Order. At issue is a mysterious painting of Irish lore and Viking legends. But when the nun who contacted her is murdered, it seems legend is becoming deadly reality.

Colin Donovan is one of the FBI's most valuable deep-cover agents. Back home in Maine after his latest mission, a contact clues him in to an intrigue of murder, international art heists and long-held secrets that is too tempting to resist. As danger spirals ever closer, Colin is certain of only one thing--Emma Sharpe is at the center of it all.

About the Author


Carla Neggers is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 60 novels, novellas and short stories. Her work has been translated into 24 languages and sold in more than 30 countries.She is a popular speaker around the country as well as a founding member of the New England Chapter of RWA, past president of Novelists, Inc., and past vice president of International Thriller Writers. She and her husband live in a house on a hilltop not far from picturesque Quechee Gorge."

Praise For…


"A fast-paced, action-packed tale that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner."

-Library Journal



"Readers will be turning the pages so fast their fingers will burn.... A winner!"

-Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Betrayals



"Brimming with Neggers's usual flair for creating likeable, believable characters.... She delivers a colorful, well-spun story..."

-Publishers Weekly on The Carriage House



"[Carla Neggers's] books have that magical ingredient too-the ability to pick me up and transport me into another world for a few hours...a few days..."

-M. J. Rose, international bestselling author of The Hypnotist



"Well-drawn characters, complex plotting and plenty of wry humor are the hallmarks of Neggers' books. Jo and Elijah are very well matched, and readers will root for their romance."

-RT Book Reviews on Cold Pursuit



"Showcases the award-winning Ms. Neggers' unique blend of quirky humor, sizzling romance and engrossing suspense, which combine to produce irresistibly entertaining novels."

-RT Book Reviews on Finding You



"A haunting romantic story." -Bookreporter on The Widow



"Worth the wait. Well plotted, with Neggers' trademark witty dialogue and crackling sexual tension, this is a keeper."

-RT Book Reviews on The Whisper



"Nobody does romantic suspense better than Carla Neggers. The Whisper is big, bold and stunningly effective. Evidence of a writer at the absolute top of her game still climbing higher."

-Providence Journal on The Whisper

Product Details
ISBN: 9780778313687
ISBN-10: 0778313689
Publisher: Mira Books
Publication Date: July 31st, 2012
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Sharpe & Donovan