North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel #5) (Mass Market)

North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel #5) Cover Image
$8.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" (San Diego Union-Tribune), "must-reads" (Chicago Tribune) and "superb." (Denver Post) Now, White's newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government.  Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.

From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97)

Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White’s Doc Ford is on the way

Will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald

"We’ll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did."  --Denver Post

About the Author


Randy Wayne White is the author of seventeen previous Doc Ford novels and four collections of nonfiction. He lives in an old house built on an Indian mound in Pineland, Florida.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425162941
ISBN-10: 042516294X
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: May 1st, 1998
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Doc Ford Novel