A Story No One Has Ever Heard Before (Hardcover)

A Story No One Has Ever Heard Before By Avi Steinberg, Avi Steinberg (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Avi Steinberg, Avi Steinberg (Illustrator)
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Perfect for fans of The Book with No Pictures and Dragons Love Tacos, A Story No One Has Ever Heard Before is a laugh-out-loud debut picture book that encourages kids to explore their own creativity by telling three whimsically witty and gloriously goofy stories at the same time.

Once upon a time there was a story no one has ever heard before, inspired by a carrot on the run, a knight who’d trade his sword for a pal, and an alien who just wants to get some rest and relaxation. It’s a story about how to tell a story.

From choosing a main character to crafting a problem for your hero to solve, readers will learn storytelling tools while going on a wonderfully wacky adventure in this playful and interactive read-aloud from author-illustrator Avi Steinberg.

About the Author


Avi Steinberg is a kindergarten teacher in New York City whose favorite classroom activity—for himself and his students—is “free draw” time. He is a scrap-paper doodler, a cartoonist, a regular contributor to The New Yorker, and an Instagrammer.

Avi Steinberg is a kindergarten teacher in New York City whose favorite classroom activity—for himself and his students—is “free draw” time. He is a scrap-paper doodler, a cartoonist, a regular contributor to The New Yorker, and an Instagrammer.

Praise For…


“A sly, silly, metafictive storytelling how-to guide. Steinberg playfully breaks the fourth wall to address a diverse cast of children depicted in digital cartoon art . . . Inspired and dynamic, this one will stir burgeoning writers to try their hand at storytelling. Kids will want to listen to this one again and again for creative inspiration.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

With engaging humor and quirky illustrations, this read-aloud friendly book will enliven ELA instruction about story elements with young writers trying their hand at creating narratives . . . This amusing book reveals a contagious enthusiasm for creating original stories with strong characters, problems, and solutions.” —School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780374390945
ISBN-10: 0374390940
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date: November 28th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English