Last Scene Alive: An Aurora Teagarden Mystery (Hardcover)

Last Scene Alive: An Aurora Teagarden Mystery Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order


In the first installment of the Aurora Teagarden series, Real Murders, the small town of Lawrenceton, Georgia, was beset by a series of horrific murders. Librarian Aurora "Roe" Teagarden teamed up with true crime writer Robin Crusoe to catch the killer, and the results of their investigation have gone down in Lawrenceton history.

Now Robin is back in town, set to begin filming the movie version of the terrible events of so many years ago. Of course he's not alone-he brings with him a cast and crew the size of which nearly overwhelms the tiny excitement-starved town. Roe is disturbed to discover that the film's crew includes her stepson, who despises her, as well as an actress set to play her in the film. Everyone in Lawrenceton suddenly goes movie crazy, mentally composing awards-acceptance speeches while prancing around the fringes of the set awaiting discovery.

Roe's not so crazy about the whole thing...and neither is a secret, vicious murderer. When bodies start dropping, it's up to Roe to reprise her role as amateur sleuth and stop the carnage before it gets out of hand. It's no problem for the beloved small-town librarian in this wonderfully cozy installment in the adored Aurora Teagarden mystery series.

About the Author

Charlaine Harris is also the author of the acclaimed Lily Bard mysteries, most recently "Shakespeare's Counselor," and the award-nominated Southern vampire series, most recently, "Living Dead in Dallas." Born in Mississippi, she now lives in Magnolia, Arkansas.

Praise For…

"Harris's style is well suited to the material, frothy and fast-paced with a wealth of witty descriptions.... Take a well-earned rest, Roe ... and return soon."--Publishers Weekly "An enjoyable read ... Ms. Harris skillfully captures small-town life, giving the story added realism."--RT Book Reviews "A delightful series."--Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780312262464
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: August 1st, 2002
Pages: 224