Glen Affric: A Novel (Paperback)

Glen Affric: A Novel By Karine Giebel Cover Image
$19.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Bestselling French author of psychological suspense Karine Giebel makes her American debut with this dark and haunting novel about the unbreakable bond between two brothers, both treated unfairly by the world—for fans of Karin Slaughter and Stieg Larsson.

“I’m so stupid. I barely have a brain at all.” Léonard knows he isn’t like the other kids in his class, and he understands all too well that the world can be relentlessly cruel to those who are different. Sometimes Léo wishes he could go far away, to beautiful Glen Affric in the Scottish Highlands—where his fierce older brother, Jorge, lives. He dreams of being reunited with Jorge, who will protect him from the torments of his daily life.

But sometimes dreams can turn into nightmares . . .

Loosely inspired by John Steinbeck’s Of Mice and Men, Glen Affric is a profound story about differences, friendship, and the power of love to withstand abuse and oppression—a story that plunges us into the darkest recesses of the human soul and introduces us to characters we’ll never forget.

About the Author


Karine Giebel is the award-winning author of thirteen novels, of which Glen Affric and the most recent. Her novels have been translated into twelve languages and have sold more than two million copies. She lives in the south of France.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063393929
ISBN-10: 0063393921
Publisher: HarperVia
Publication Date: October 29th, 2024
Pages: 768
Language: English