Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training (Bridget Wilder Series #1) (Paperback)

Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training (Bridget Wilder Series #1) Cover Image
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Bridget Wilder Series series.


Middle school meets Mission Impossible in this hilarious spy series for fans of Chris Rylander, Stuart Gibbs, and Ally Carter about a girl whose life is turned upside down when she discovers her father is a superspy.

Up until Bridget’s birthday the most exciting moment in her life was when Dale Tookey maybe, sort of, smiled at her one time. But that was before—before she found a mysterious present at her doorstep, before she was transported to a covert CIA agency called Section 23, and before she became Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training. Now Bridget’s busting boys out of detention, being chauffeured by a talking car, and infiltrating the popular girls’ clique to steal secret codes, all while undercover as a semi-awkward middle school girl. But will she be able to keep up with her new action-packed life?

It is no secret—Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training is the start of an explosive new series packed with gadgets, humor, and best of all: girl power.

About the Author

Jonathan Bernstein was never a spy—but then that's what someone who actually was a spy would want you to believe. Here's what we do know: He writes books, magazine articles, and movies. He was born in Scotland and lives in Los Angeles. This is his first middle grade novel. Everything else is classified.

Praise For…

“An action-packed series opener.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“An ideal spy romp for tweens on the verge of teens, with a covert invitation to self-reflection tucked into a fast-paced plot.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Readers will surely enjoy this fast-paced escapist story and eagerly await her next adventure.”
— Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062382672
ISBN-10: 0062382675
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: May 31st, 2016
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Bridget Wilder Series