Without Consent: A Helen West Mystery (Helen West Mysteries #6) (Paperback)

Without Consent: A Helen West Mystery (Helen West Mysteries #6) By Frances Fyfield Cover Image
$11.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A tense, twisting thriller perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein.

Prosecutor Helen West's relationship with police officer Geoffrey Bailey is becoming more serious, but the couple is at odds because Bailey's protégé, Sergeant Ryan, is suspected of rape. As the evidence slowly mounts against Ryan, West and Bailey examine the seemingly open-and-shut case; a terrible crime warrants justice regardless of their feelings toward Ryan. But as they dig deeper, a new suspect emerges—one who possesses a cold-blooded intuition about women. West and Bailey quickly find themselves trying to clear Ryan's name and avenge a series of crimes with no evidence.

About the Author


Frances Fyfield has spent much of her professional life practicing as a criminal lawyer, work that has informed her highly acclaimed novels. She has been the recipient of both the Gold and Silver Crime Writers' Association Daggers. She is also a regular broadcaster on Radio 4, most recently as the presenter of the series Tales from the Stave. She lives in London and in Deal, overlooking the sea, which is her passion.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062301581
ISBN-10: 0062301586
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Publication Date: July 29th, 2014
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Helen West Mysteries