Cat Striking Back (Joe Grey Mystery Series #15) (Mass Market)

Cat Striking Back (Joe Grey Mystery Series #15) Cover Image
$8.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 15 in the Joe Grey Mystery Series series.

Description


“Murphy’s series is top-notch...a real treat.”
Cats magazine

 

The acclaimed mystery writer whom Kirkus Reviews praises for having “raised the stakes of the feline sleuth genre,” Shirley Rousseau Murphy brings back cat detectives Joe Grey, Dulcie, and Kit in Cat Striking Back. Arguably the most unusual sleuth in contemporary crime fiction, Joe Grey is at his curious best when he pads across evidence of a heinous crime but with no victim in sight. Cat Striking Back is a treat for readers of Lillian Jackson Braun, Rita Mae Brown, and Carole Nelson Douglas—for cat people and anyone who loves a good whodunit—a bravura display of the mastery that has won Murphy an unprecedented seven straight Muse Medallions from the national Cat Writers Association.

About the Author


Shirley Rousseau Murphy is the author of twenty mysteries in the Joe Grey series, for which she has won the Cat Writers’ Association Muse Medallion nine years running, and has received ten national Cat Writers’ Association Awards for best novel of the year. She is also a noted children’s book author, and has received five Council of Authors and Journalists Awards. She lives in Carmel, California, where she serves as full-time household help to two demanding feline ladies.

Praise For…


“Magical.”
Publishers Weekly

“[The] premise, a mystery that withholds the identities of both the victim and the perp, is intriguing.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Joe continues to be one of the most entrancing (and effective) detectives in modern cozy mysteries.”
Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061124006
ISBN-10: 0061124001
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: November 30th, 2010
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Joe Grey Mystery Series