Cat Laughing Last: A Joe Grey Mystery (Joe Grey Mystery Series #7) (Mass Market)

Cat Laughing Last: A Joe Grey Mystery (Joe Grey Mystery Series #7) Cover Image
$8.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 7 in the Joe Grey Mystery Series series.

Description


Fans of Lillian Jackson Braun and Rita Mae Brown and cat lovers everywhere will delight in this newest mystery featuring two furry felines on the scent of a killer.

Famous novelist Elliot Traynor is temporarily living in Molena Point. He and his wife don't have much to do with the villagers, which is fine with them since no one particularly likes Vivi. But their arrival has coincided with some peculiar happenings in the town, culminating with a botched burglary in the home of 60–something Susan Brittian. Susan is a friend to feline detectives Joe Grey and Dulcie and they aren't going to let this crime go unpunished. With whiskers twitching they investigate the crime and soon find themselves on the scent of a killer.

About the Author


Shirley Rousseau Murphy is the author of twenty mysteries in the Joe Grey series, for which she has won the Cat Writers’ Association Muse Medallion nine years running, and has received ten national Cat Writers’ Association Awards for best novel of the year. She is also a noted children’s book author, and has received five Council of Authors and Journalists Awards. She lives in Carmel, California, where she serves as full-time household help to two demanding feline ladies.

Praise For…


“Magical whimsy and deft writing.”
— Cats magazine
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061015625
ISBN-10: 0061015628
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: November 5th, 2002
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Joe Grey Mystery Series