The Secrets of Mill House (Paperback)

The Secrets of Mill House By Anne Wyn Clark Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The chilling, stay-up-all-night suspense thriller for fans of C.J. Tudor, Riley Sager and Stephen King.

A missing child. A broken community. A horrifying secret.

When a baby is kidnapped in broad daylight with no witnesses, an otherwise sleepy suburb is rocked to the core and ten-year-old Flora Lanyon is left terrified.

Decades later, Flora takes a job as a live-in carer for elderly couple, Agnes and Abraham, moving into the decrepit watermill where they live. As strange and inexplicable occurrences start to happen, Flora grows increasingly suspicious.

What dark secrets are hiding in the house? Is Flora safe there? And can she unearth the truth before the past catches up with the present?

This chilling, haunting and twisty thriller about how far we go to protect our darkest secrets is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Cass Green and C. J. Tudor

Readers are gripped by Anne Wyn Clark's books:

'Atmospheric and perfect for Halloween' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'It gave me chills and goosebumps...' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Had me hooked ' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Twisty, creepy, and will keep you guessing ' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was transported...' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tense and atmospheric ' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the Author


Anne Wyn Clark was born and raised in the Midlands, where she continues to live with her husband, a sweet-natured cat, plus a chinchilla with attitude. She has three now grown-up children and six grandchildren. Much of her formative existence was spent with her head in a book, and from an early age, she grew to relish the sheer escapism afforded by both reading and writing fiction.She has a love of antiquity and a penchant for visiting old graveyards, often speculating on the demise of those entombed beneath. The Secrets of Mill House is her third novel.You can follow her on Twitter @EAClarkAuthor
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008614119
ISBN-10: 0008614113
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: February 27th, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English